Your plan menu
Every plan can be managed individually through the menu that's located in the upper right corner of the "plan card". Click on the "plan" menu icon to open the menu for that plan and then click on the same icon again to close it.
Depending on the current status of your plan, the following options might be available in the plan menu.
- Change your plan: Change your plan from monthly to yearly or vice-versa.
- Cancel your plan: By canceling your plan, you prevent it from automatically renewing at the end of the billing period.
- Renew your plan: Renew a canceled plan, so that you can continue your monitoring service without interruption.
We strongly recommend that you read more about how our monitoring plans work and how their current status might affect the options that are available in your plan menu.
Understanding plan notes
Depending on the current status of your plan, your plan card might include a plan note at the bottom. These plan notes can be good and just displayed for informational purposes, or they can be bad, indicating a problem with your account that you need to resolve. Bad plan notes will also be accompanied by a warning in your navigation bar (click here to read more about navigation bar warnings). Here are the list of plan notes that might appear in your plan in order from most serious (in need of your attention) to least serious (just informational).
- Plan card expiring soon: This note informs you that the default billing card for your plan is expiring soon and that you need to update it. Click here to learn how to update your default billing card.
- Plan cancellation date coming soon: This note informs you that this plan will be canceled on the date indicated and that the plan will not automatically at the start of your next billing period.
- Transitioning from monthly to yearly: This note informs you that you've upgraded this plan from a monthly plan to a yearly plan and show you the date at which your new yearly plan will start.
- Still in trial period: This note informs you that this plan is still in your trial period and shows you the date at which your trial expires.
Changing your plan
You can change your plan from monthly to yearly at any time by selecting the "Change to Yearly" option in your plan menu. Depending on how long your yearly plan has been active, you may or may not be able to change your yearly plan back to a monthly plan by selecting "Change to Monthly" in your plan menu (click here to learn more about how your plan's status can affect the options that are available in your plan's menu). Before you change your plan, we'll show you a window with detailed information about your new plan. If you're changing from a yearly to a monthly plan, the value of the prorated credit that will be applied to your account will be shown in this window. To finish changing your plan, click the "Confirm" button in the popup window. Your plan's card will be updated to reflect your new plan, and you might see a new plan note detailing the status of your new plan.
Cancelling your plan
To cancel your plan, click on the "Cancel Plan" button in the menu for your plan. This click will bring up a window asking you to confirm that you'd like to cancel when it expires at the end of the billing period. Hit the "Confirm" button to confirm the cancellation of you plan. A plan note will show up in your plan to show you that your plan has been canceled.
You can cancel your monthly plan at any time to prevent it from renewing at the start of the next billing period. To cancel a yearly plan in the first 30 days of your new yearly plan, first change it to a monthly plan (as described above) and then cancel your new monthly plan. After the first 30 days of your new yearly plan, you'll be able to cancel it to prevent it from renewing at the end of your yearly billing plan. Once you've canceled a plan, you'll be able to continue using it for the remainder of the billing period (whether monthly or yearly) that you've already paid for, and you can renew it at any time to reactivate your plan.
Renewing a canceled plan
You can renew any canceled plan at any time before its cancellation, so that your monitoring service for your PuppComm can continue without interruption. To renew a plan, click on the "Renew Plan" button in your menu or on the "Renew plan" link in your plan note. This click will bring up a window asking you if you'd like to confirm that you'd like to continue being billed for this plan when it renews on your next billing date. When you hit "Confirm", this plan will be renewed, and your default card will be automatically billed on your next billing date, so that your monitoring service can continue without interruption.