Every plan starts with a trial period
Regardless of whether you selected a monthly or yearly plan during onboarding, every new PuppComm comes with a 30-day trial to make sure that you like the PuppComm before we start billing you. As you trial period is nearing it's end, we'll send you emails to let you know that your credit card will be billed soon. After the end of your trial period the credit card that you set up during device onboarding will be billed for you monitoring plan, either $7 for a monthly plan or $70 for a yearly plan. From there, we'll bill your credit card every cycle (either monthly or yearly) so that you don't have to worry about it lapsing.
Changing your plan
If you have a monthly plan, you can upgrade to a yearly plan at any time. When upgrading from a monthly plan to a yearly plan, your new yearly plan will start at the end of the billing period for your current monthly plan, at which point we'll bill your card $70 for your new yearly plan. From there, your yearly plan will automatically renew and be billed $70 at the beginning of each new yearly billing cycle, unless you cancel it.
If you have a monthly plan, you have 30 days from the start of your yearly plan (60 days from the start of your trial period) to change your plan from a yearly plan to a monthly plan and receive a pro-rated credit on your card for the remaining period of your yearly plan. After this 30 day period is over, you will no longer be able to change your monthly plan into a yearly plan, but you can instead cancel your yearly plan to prevent it from renewing at the end of your billing period.
Note: Changing your plan at any time during your trial period will cause your trial period to end and you will immediately be billed for your new plan.
Canceling your plan
You can cancel your plan at any time to stop being automatically billed at the start of each new billing cycle. If you have a monthly plan you can cancel your plan at any time during the month (prior to the next billing period) and continue using your PuppComm through the next billing period. If you cancel a yearly plan you can continue using your plan for the remainder of your billing period and it will not automatically renew at the end of your billing period.
Note: We do not offer pro-rated credits for canceled plans. We can only offer a pro-rated credit if you downgrade your yearly plan to a monthly plan within 30 days of starting your new yearly plan.
Expiring credit cards
Because you cannot keep paying for your plan if your default credit card expires, it's important that you update your credit card information if your default credit card is close to expiring. We'll start sending you reminder emails about any credit card that's expiring in less than 60 days so you have plenty of time to go into your account and update your billing card.
Shutting down your monitoring plan
If you cancel your plan or if your credit card expires before you're able to update it, we'll keep your PuppComm connected to the network for a week before we deactivate your monitoring plan and disconnect your PuppComm from the network. During this time we will be sending you regular email updates to let you know that your unit is about to be disconnected and that you should log into your account to either update your credit card or renew your plan if you would you like to continue using your monitoring plan.
Creating a new plan
If an expired or canceled plan need to be reactivated, you can use the plans page in your dashboard to create a new plan. Unlike a plan for a new PuppComm, this new plan will not start with a 30-day trial period, but instead you'll be billed immediately for the value of your new plan.
Click here to learn more about how to change, cancel or renew your plans.
Click here to learn about how update your credit cards.